Special Activities Coordination Cell - SPACC

The Special Activities Coordination Cell (SPACC) coordinates all flights that have a specific character and require special handling by ATC, as well as all activities, airborne and ground-based, that can have an impact on regular air traffic in controlled airspace.

Approval for special flights needs to be obtained directly from SPACC. These special flights include calibration flights, test flights, check flights, aerial surveys, radio/TV relay flights, pleasure flights, etc.

How to file your request

A request, using one of the forms below, shall be sent to spacc@skeyes.be at least 5 working days before the planned execution of the flight.

However, flights entering or crossing EBR01 or flights below the legal minimum flight altitude (SERA.5005) require approval from the BCAA. The form for this request shall be sent to the BCAA: bcaa.airports@mobilit.fgov.be. More information on these exemptions can be obtained from the BCAA website.

The following activities also require approval from the Belgian Civil Aviation Authority (BCAA).

  • Ground-based activities, such as the release of toy balloons, fireworks display, sky tracers, etc., (BCAA webpage only available in French or Dutch)
  • Flights with model aircraft and RPAS (BCAA webpage only available in French or Dutch)
  • Parachuting activities (BCAA webpage only available in French or Dutch)
  • Temporary heliports for pleasure flights (BCAA webpage only available in French or Dutch)

We may use session cookies in order to enhance the service we provide on our Website. A session cookie is a small data file sent from our Website to your internet browser, which is stored in the temporary memory of your computer (this file is erased when your browser is closed). A session cookie will allow us to track the pages that you have visited and thereby facilitate your use of the Website.

You can set your browser to notify you when you receive a cookie, giving you the chance to decide whether or not to accept it.

Special Activities Coordination Cell - SPACC

La Special Activities Coordination Cell (SPACC) coordonne tous les vols qui ont un caractère particulier et qui nécessitent un traitement spécial par l'ATC, ainsi que toutes les activités, aériennes ou au sol, pouvant avoir un impact sur le trafic aérien régulier dans l'espace aérien contrôlé.

L'autorisation pour des vols spéciaux (special flights) doit être obtenue directement auprès de la SPACC. Ces vols spéciaux comprennent des vols de calibrage, des vols d'essai, des vols de vérification, des relevés aériens, des vols pour relais radio/TV, des baptêmes de l'air, etc.

Comment introduire votre demande

Toute demande devra être effectuée au moyen d'un des formulaires ci-dessous et envoyée à spacc@skeyes.be au moins 5 jours ouvrables avant l'exécution planifiée du vol.

Cependant, les vols qui entrent dans ou traversent EBR01 ou les vols au-dessous de l'altitude minimale légale de vol (SERA.5005) requièrent l'approbation de la DGTA. Le formulaire de demande sera envoyé à la DGTA: bcaa.airports@mobilit.fgov.be. Des informations supplémentaires sur ces dérogations peuvent être obtenues via le site web de la DGTA.

Les activités suivantes nécessitent également l'approbation de la Direction générale Transport aérien (DGTA).

Nous pouvons utiliser des cookies de session afin d'améliorer le service fourni sur notre site web. Un cookie de session est un petit fichier de données envoyé depuis notre site web à votre navigateur Internet, qui est stocké dans la mémoire temporaire de votre ordinateur (ce fichier est effacé à la fermeture de votre navigateur). Un cookie de session nous permettra de suivre les pages que vous avez visitées et ainsi faciliter votre utilisation du site web.

Vous pouvez configurer votre navigateur pour qu'il vous avertisse lorsque vous recevez un cookie, ce qui vous permet de décider de l'accepter ou non.