Special Activities Coordination Cell

The Special Activities Coordination Cell (SPACC) coordinates all flights that have a specific character and require special handling by ATC, as well as all activities, airborne and ground-based, that can have an impact on regular air traffic in controlled airspace.

Flights entering or crossing EBR01 or operating below the legal minimum flight altitude (SERA.5005) require approval from the BCAA. The form for this request shall be downloaded below and sent to the BCAA: bcaa.airports@mobilit.fgov.be. BCAA will coordinate with SPACC, when necessary. More information on these exemptions can be obtained from the BCAA website.

Also the following activities shall be requested to the Belgian Civil Aviation Authority (BCAA), not via SPACC.

  • Ground-based activities, such as the release of toy balloons, fireworks display, sky tracers, etc., (BCAA webpage only available in French or Dutch)
  • Flights with model aircraft (BCAA webpage only available in French or Dutch)
  • Flights with RPAS (droneguide.be or droneguide app for iPhone or Android, and BCAA webpage only available in French or Dutch)
  • Parachuting activities (BCAA webpage only available in French or Dutch)
  • Temporary heliports for pleasure flights (BCAA webpage only available in French or Dutch)

Approval for special flights needs to be obtained directly from SPACC. These special flights include calibration flights, test flights, check flights, aerial surveys, radio/TV relay flights, pleasure flights, etc.

Your request shall be submitted to SPACC at least 5 working days before the planned execution of the flight. The buttons below will guide you to the online request forms.

After submission you will receive an email with your request and a unique reference number. SPACC will coordinate your activity with the ATC units involved and will send you its coordination document with instructions to be adhered to when executing your flight.

Cookies policy

This website places cookies. Essential cookies are necessary for the website to work properly and cannot be refused. Functional cookies are useful for certain features of the site but can be disabled. Other cookies are used for analytical (analytical cookies) and marketing purposes and will only be placed if you agree to their placement. See our cookies policy to find out more.

Essential cookies are necessary for the proper functioning of this Site. They therefore cannot be deactivated by the user.

Functional cookies improve navigation on this Site. They can be disabled. However, the user experience will not be optimal.

Analytics cookies are used to collect data related to user behaviour on this Site. For example, the number of times a page has been viewed. They can be deactivated without any consequence on the user's navigation.

Marketing cookies enable collecting data related to user behaviour on this Site and using them for commercial and/or advertising purposes. They can be deactivated without any consequence on the user's navigation.

I accept all cookies

Special Activities Coordination Cell

La Special Activities Coordination Cell (SPACC) coordonne tous les vols qui ont un caractère particulier et qui nécessitent un traitement spécial par l'ATC, ainsi que toutes les activités, aériennes ou au sol, pouvant avoir un impact sur le trafic aérien régulier dans l'espace aérien contrôlé.

Les vols qui entrent dans ou traversent EBR01 ou les vols au-dessous de l'altitude minimale légale de vol (SERA.5005) requièrent l'approbation de la DGTA. Le formulaire de demande peut être téléchargé ci-dessous et doit être envoyé à la DGTA : bcaa.airports@mobilit.fgov.be. Si nécessaire, la DGTA travaillera en coordination avec la SPACC. Des informations supplémentaires sur ces dérogations peuvent être obtenues via le site web de la DGTA.

Les autorisations pour les activités suivantes doivent être obtenue auprès de la Direction générale Transport aérien (DGTA) et non auprès de la SPACC.

L'autorisation pour des vols spéciaux (special flights) doit être obtenue directement auprès de la SPACC. Ces vols spéciaux comprennent des vols de calibrage, des vols d'essai, des vols de vérification, des relevés aériens, des vols pour relais radio/TV, des vols récréatifs, etc.

Vous devrez soumettre votre demande à la SPACC au moins 5 jours ouvrables avant l'exécution planifiée du vol. Les boutons ci-dessous vous guideront vers les formulaires de demande en ligne.

Après avoir soumis votre demande, vous recevrez un e-mail avec votre demande et un numéro de référence unique. La SPACC coordonnera votre activité avec les unités ATC concernées et vous enverra son document de coordination avec les instructions à respecter durant l'exécution de votre vol.

Politique en matière de cookies

Le présent site internet place des cookies. Les cookies essentiels sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet et ne peuvent pas être refusés. Des cookies fonctionnels sont utiles à certaines fonctionnalités du site mais peuvent être désactivés. D’autres cookies sont utilisés à des fins analytiques (cookies d’analyse) et à des fins marketing et ne seront placés que si vous en acceptez le placement. Consultez notre politique en matière de cookies pour en savoir plus.

Les cookies essentiels sont indispensables au bon fonctionnement de ce Site. Ils ne peuvent donc pas être désactivés par l'utilisateur.

Les cookies fonctionnels améliorent la navigation sur ce Site. Ils peuvent être désactivés. Cependant, l'expérience utilisateur ne sera pas optimale.

Les cookies analytiques permettent de récolter des données liées au comportement des utilisateurs sur ce Site. Par exemple, le nombre de fois qu'une page a été consultée. Ils peuvent être désactivés sans aucune conséquence sur la navigation de l'utilisateur.

Les cookies marketing permettent de récolter des données liées au comportement des utilisateurs sur ce Site et de les utiliser à des fins commerciales et/ou publicitaires. Ils peuvent être désactivés sans aucune conséquence sur la navigation de l'utilisateur.

J'accepte tous les cookies